Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
Latex Allergy Support Forum
26.03.19 at 20:08:28
News: Latest info can be found on the YaBB Chat and Support Community.
Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
Rotherham Hospital (Read 797 times)
Julie
Newbies

!

Rotherham Hospital
26.05.15 at 18:03:37

Been in Hospital for 11 days now, post pancreatitis after camera to remove one last gallstone. The inflamation markers in my blood are constantly raised and BP up & down - never had BP problems.  
I have Latex Allergy type IV I believe - also suffer Latex Fruit Syndrome...  

They keep using Blood Pressure monitors on me & cannulas etc, they have no protocol in place what so ever for people like us...  

The pain is constant, and with wearing pj's and underwear constantly, could that be contributing to my middle torso pain that is piercing in my back... Only recently diagnosed even tho I have suffered for 17 years so im still learning!!!  

I have been told they wear Latex gloves in the kitchen prep areas for patients, then another lady says they dont!! So I do not know who to believe...

Loved it when they served me Tomato soup last night 😆😆 after being fluids only for 2 days!! Then no other food available/suitable so my 15 year old daughter had to get a taxi and bring me sandwiches in. I was fine with those, no increase in pain, I was ok with my breakfast today.  

Had lunch - a jacket potatoe & butter - I normally do not react to cooked potatoes, I cant handle them raw without itching hands though.. Cpl pieces of cucumber, cress and a little grated cheese.  
Asked for no cling film/plastics etc, took 8 days before they have reacted to my latex allergy in the kitchen & still dont feel confident??? Feel ill as a dog, felt sooooo sick since lunch & cant manage my tea yet either...
Many Thanks for any replies...
missing out on all this gorgeous weather...
Xxx

Email   IP Logged
LASG Forum Administrator
LASG Forum Administrator

Re: Rotherham Hospital